Skip to main content

The Natural History Museum of Crete is organized in 7 Divisions:

  1. Botany
  2. Geodiversity
  3. Paleontology
  4. Vertebrates
  5. Invertebrates (except Arthropods)
  6. Arthropods
  7. Genomics and Genetic Resources

it has two Laboratory Units:

  1. Education
  2. Ecology – Environmental Management

and maintains a permanent exhibition – educational space on Sofoklis Venizelou Avenue (Dermata Bay) on the beach front of the city of Heraklion.